311012

Wednesday, October 31st, 2012

Firstly I would like to say a huge thank you to Phil In Sofia for his very kind words and the link to this blog.

I had a really fun day today. I took out my DSLR a Canon 60d for those who are interested. I haven’t really used it for a month and I thought it was high time to give it a run through. I mainly had my cheap and cheerful 50mm F1.8 (also known as the plastic fantastic).

The shots of the skate boarders and the BMX cyclist are shot on my 16-35 F2.8 (my work horse lens)

I also purchased a 135mm F4 lens for my Kiev from the flea market. the vendor I purchased it from was fantastically helpful and has lots of great cameras. There were many I could give a good home to…..

I also had surprise as I was walking past the parliament buildings, there was a parade of the guards and one of the Bulgarian members of parliament (I think it was one of the European parliament members) and also a Japanese official were out inspecting the guards. It made some great photos. I was also surprised to be let fairly close and not to have some over efficient police officer causing me problems. LONDON TAKE NOTE!

I hope you enjoy.

Thanks.

Mark R. Milan

Leave a Reply

