A bit of time on my hands……

Monday, October 29th, 2012

It has been an absolutely foul day today here in Sofia. It has been wet and windy. I didn’t like the idea of going out in that weather so I have caught up on a few emails about work stuff and had a play with my SLR camera and one of my flash units. oh, and my pocket watch. I put it through Photoshop and ended up with this. just a bit of fun but quite a nice image for a rainy Monday.

Image

I have wanted a pocket watch since I read Around the world in eighty days while my wife and I were travelling around Europe in our camper van earlier this year. This one which is a relatively common and cheap Soviet Russian time piece seemed to fit my idea of what I wanted when I saw it the other day.

Leave a Reply

